Commission Membership


The Honorable Alex Q. Askew
The Honorable Paul E. Krizek
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle

Chief Stephen R. Adkins
Chickahominy Indian Tribe

Edward H. Baine
Dominion Energy Virginia

Diane Bechamps
Virginia Tourism Corporation

Jean Ann Bolling
Mechanicsville, VA

Jamie O. Bosket
Virginia Museum of History and Culture

Douglas Bradburn*
Mount Vernon

Gretchen Bulova
Office of Historic Alexandria

Gloria Chambers
McLean, VA

Dennis Clark
Library of Virginia

Christy S. Coleman
Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

H. Benson Dendy III
Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation
Chairman Emeritus

David Duncan
American Battlefield Trust

Clifford B. Fleet
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

Sue Gerdelman
Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

The Honorable Aimee R. Guidera
Secretary of Education

Gardiner Hallock*

Peter Hedlund
Virginia Humanities

Julie Langan
Department of Historic Resources

Jerri Marr*
Colonial National Historical Park

The Honorable Elizabeth McClanahan
Virginia Tech Foundation
Former Justice, Supreme Court of Virginia

Eric Monday
Virginia Bar Association

Chief Anne Richardson
Rappahannock Tribe

Katherine Rowe
William & Mary

Jackie Stone
McGuire Woods LLP

Scott M. Stroh III
Gunston Hall

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director
*Invited to participate by the Chair
Skip to content