African American Advisory Council

African American Advisory Council

African American Advisory Council

Mamie Locke
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
Senate of Virginia

Dr. Edward L. Ayers
University of Richmond

Dr. Nathaniel L. Bishop
Carillion Clinic

The Honorable Martin Brown
Chief Diversity Officer
Commonwealth of Virginia

The Honorable Winsome Earle-Sears
Lt. Governor of Virginia

The Honorable S. Bernard Goodwyn
Chief Justice
Supreme Court of Virginia

Connie Matthews Harshaw
Let Freedom Ring Foundation
First Baptist Church

Dr. Maureen Elgersman Lee
William & Mary
Bray School Lab Director

Professor Ervin Jordan
University of Virginia

Rev. William Lee
Loudoun Ave. Christian Church

Patrice Lewis
Gentry Locke Attorneys

The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
President pro tempore
Senate of Virginia

Rita McClenny
Virginia Tourism Corporation

The Honorable Delores McQuinn
Virginia House of Delegates

Dr. Cassandra Newby-Alexander
Norfolk State University

Rohulamin Quander
Administrative Judge (Ret.)
District of Columbia

Felix Sarfo-Kantanka, Jr.
Dominion Energy

Phyllis Terrell
Fort Monroe

Dr. Vanessa Thaxton-Ward
Hampton University Museum

The Honorable Luke Torian
Virginia House of Delegates

Cainan Townsend
Robert Russa Moton Museum

James Warren
Share More Stories

Dr. Gregory Washington
George Mason University

Major General Cedric T. Wins
Virginia Military Institute

Column: America's 250th commemoration needs your voice

Column: America’s 250th commemoration needs your voice

by Senator Mamie Locke
February 11, 2024
Source: The Virginian-Pilot

Previous Meetings

May 21, 2024


March 29, 2024

Fort Monroe Visitor and Education Center

January 5, 2024

General Assembly Building

Skip to content