A Common Cause To All 2024 Program

A Common Cause To All 2024 Program

A Common Cause To All 2024

Program & Presentations

  • 8503771

March 18

Welcome Remarks
Cliff Fleet, President & CEO, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
Watch Video

Opening Dinner with Keynote Speakers
Governor Glenn Youngkin | Watch Video
Harry Smith, NBC News Correspondent | Watch Video

March 19

Keynote Remarks
Justice John Charles Thomas, Supreme Court of Virginia (retired)
Watch Video

Fireside Chat with Jefferson and Early American Scholars
Woody Holton, Professor, University of South Carolina
Jane Kamensky, President, The Thomas Jefferson Foundation, Monticello
Watch Video

Research Report: Approaches to Public Engagement
Matt Williams, Managing Partner, Chief Growth Officer, Brand Federation
Watch Video

Keynote Remarks
Rosie Rios, Chair, America250
Watch Video

Presentation: The American Revolution by Ken Burns
Paula Kerger, President and CEO, PBS
Sarah Botstein, Award-Winning Producer and Filmmaker
Watch Video

Breakout Sessions
Reaching Teachers and Students in Schools | Watch Video
Providing Impactful Digital and Virtual Content | Watch Video
2026 National Planning | Watch Video
Public History in Polarized Times | Watch Video
Funding Your 250th | Watch Video

Keynote Remarks at States Dinner
Danielle Allen | Watch Video
Carly Fiorina | Watch Video

March 20

Keynote Remarks
Kevin Gover, Under Secretary for Museums and Culture, Smithsonian Institution
Watch Video

Fireside Chat: Reaching Diverse and Underserved Communities
Moderator: Christy Coleman, Executive Director, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation
Noelle Trent, President & CEO, Museum of African American History
Ashley Jordan, President & CEO, African American Museum in Philadelphia
Marvin-Alonzo Greer, Lead Historical Interpretation & Community Engagement Officer, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission
Watch Video

Fireside Chat: Multistate Collaboration for 250th Programs Nationwide
Moderator: Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director, VA250 Commission
Jonathan Lane, Executive Director, Massachusetts Revolution 250
Jonah Spivak, Communications Coordinator, Vermont 250th Commission
Kevin Hampton, Curator of History, The Wisconsin Veterans Museum
Watch Video

Breakout Groups
State 250 Breakout Group | Watch Video
Local VA250 Committees Breakout Group | Watch Video | View Presentation

Closing Keynote
Jeffrey Rosen, President, National Constitution Center
Watch Video

Full Screen Version

Skip to content