

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250) Tribal Nations Leadership Advisory Council

Wednesday. April 30, 2025 10:00 am

Link to Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 896 7445 1099 Passcode: 419784

AGENDA

Call to Order

Welcome and Introductions

Chief Stephen Adkins, Chair

Remarks from VA250 National Honorary Chair

Carly Fiorina

Recap of "A Common Cause to All"

Cheryl Wilson

Discussion of Tribal Nations 2026 event

Future Meeting Schedule

Advisory Council Members

Chief Stephen Adkins, Chickahominy Indian Tribe, Chair of Advisory Council

Chief Frank Adams, Upper Mattaponi Indian Tribe

Chief Lynette Allston, Nottoway Indian Tribe of Virginia

Chief Keith Anderson, Nansemond Indian Tribe

Chief Kevin Brown, Pamunkey Indian Tribe

Chief Walt "Red Hawk" Brown, Cheroenhaka (Nottoway) Indian Tribe

Chief Charles "Bootsie" Bullock, Patawomeck Indians of Virginia

Chief Mark Custalow, Mattaponi Indian Tribe

Chief Joanne Howard, Chickahominy Indian Tribe-Eastern Division

Chief Mark "Thunder Hawk" Fortune, Rappahannock Indian Tribe

Chief Anne Richardson, Rappahannock Indian Tribe

Chief Diane Shields, Monacan Indian Tribe

Leadership and Staff

Carly Fiorina, VA250 National Honorary Chair

Delegate Terry Austin, VA250 Chair

Senator Mamie Locke, VA250 Vice Chair

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director

Reggie Tupponce, Senior Advisor

Katherine Dabney, Director, Programs & Education