

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250)

Executive Committee

Monday, March 3, 2025 9:30 AM VIRTUAL MEETING

DRAFT AGENDA

Call to Order and Roll Call Chair's Remarks

The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair

Honorary National Chair's Remarks VA250 Marketing and Outreach Updates

Carly Fiorina, VA250 National Honorary Chair

Staff Updates

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director

- Mobile Museum Tour
- o Impact, Outreach, and Partnerships
- Upcoming Events

Wednesday, March 19 (5:30 pm, VMHC): Reception and exhibition preview, "Give Me Liberty: Virginia and the Forging of a Nation"

Friday, March 21 (1:00 pm; Governor's Mansion): Special presentation by Patrick Henry Jolly (descendent), followed by reception hosted by First Lady Suzanne Youngkin

Sunday, March 23 (1:30 pm; Historic St. John's Church): 250th anniversary of Patrick Henry's "Give Me Liberty or Give Me Death." Church seating is at capacity; livestream available at VA250.org

Monday, March 24 (5:00 pm; The Williamsburg Lodge): "A Common Cause to All" begins. Closing ceremony mid-afternoon, Wednesday, March 26.

April 11-22: (statewide) Two Lights for Tomorrow

Monday, April 21 (Williamsburg): 250th Anniversary of the Gunpowder Incident

Friday, April 25 (Norfolk Scope): International Tattoo – VA250 partnership with Virginia Arts Festival in honor of the 250th anniversary of the Army, Navy, and Marine Corps

Other Business; Adjournment

Executive Committee Members

Antone Pierucci, Gunston Hall

The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair, *Virginia House of Delegates* The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair, *Senate of Virginia* Carly Fiorina, *VA250 National Honorary Chair*

The Honorable Alex Q. Askew, Virginia House of Delegates
Chief Stephen R. Adkins, Chickahominy Indian Tribe
Edward H. Baine, Dominion Energy Virginia
Jamie O. Bosket, Virginia Museum of History and Culture
Christy S. Coleman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation
H. Benson Dendy III, Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation
Clifford B. Fleet, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
The Honorable Aimee R. Guidera, Secretary of Education
The Honorable Paul E. Krizek, Virginia House of Delegates
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle, Senate of Virginia
The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Former Member, Senate of Virginia

The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum, Former Member, Virginia House of Delegates