

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250)

Full Commission Meeting Tuesday, January 7, 2025, 10:00 AM General Assembly Building House Room A (Lower level)

AGENDA

10:00 am	Call to Order and Roll Call The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair, presiding
	Remarks from VA250 National Honorary Chair Carly Fiorina
	Approval of Minutes from October 15, 2024
10:15 am	Development Report Ben Dendy, President, Virginia Commemorations, Inc
10:20 am	VA250 Preservation Grant Fund Update Julie Langan, Virginia Department of Historic Resources
10:25 am	VMHC/JYF Joint Exhibition: Give Me Liberty: Virginia and the Forging of a Nation Jamie Bosket, Virginia Museum of History and Culture Christy Coleman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation
10:35 am	VTC-VA250 Marketing Leverage Grants: Round 5 Recommendations \$ Staci Martin and Noah Salaah ad-Deen
10:50 am	Education Steering Committee update Secretary of Education Aimee Guidera and Assistant Secretary Zach Jacobs
11:05 pm	Staff Updates Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director
	 Annual Review and Analytics Local VA250 Committees and Statewide Engagement

- 2025 Signature Events
 - Salute to Southwest Virginia: 250th Anniversary of Fincastle Resolutions Roanoke History Museum: Saturday, January 18
 - Opening of *Give Me Liberty: Virginia and the Forging of a Nation* VMHC: Saturday, March 22
 - 250th anniversary of Patrick Henry's "Give Me Liberty" speech St. John's Church" Sunday, March 23
 - o A Common Cause to All

The Williamsburg Lodge: Monday, March 24- Wednesday, March 26

11:20 pm Other Business; Adjournment

Suggested Meeting Dates: 2025 Interim

Tuesday, April 8, 2025 Tuesday, July 22, 2025 Tuesday, October 21, 2025 Thursday, January 8, 2026

\$ Requires 2/3 vote

Members

**The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair, Virginia House of Delegates

**The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair, Senate of Virginia

Carly Fiorina, VA250 National Honorary Chair

**The Honorable Alex Q. Askew, Virginia House of Delegates

**Chief Stephen R. Adkins, Chickahominy Indian Tribe

**Edward H. Baine, Dominion Energy Virginia

Jean Ann Bolling, Mechanicsville VA

**Jamie O. Bosket, Virginia Museum of History and Culture

Dr. Douglas Bradburn, Mount Vernon

Gretchen Bulova, Office of Historic Alexandria

Gloria Marrero Chambers, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

Dennis Clark, Library of Virginia

**Christy S. Coleman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

**H. Benson Dendy III, Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

David Duncan, American Battlefield Trust

**Clifford B. Fleet, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

Sue Gerdelman. Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

**The Honorable Aimee R. Guidera, Secretary of Education

Peter Hedlund, Virginia Humanities

Dr. Jane Kamensky, Monticello

**The Honorable Paul E. Krizek, Virginia House of Delegates

Julie Langan, Department of Historic Resources

Jerri Marr, Colonial National Historical Park

The Honorable Elizabeth McClanahan, Former Justice, Supreme Court of Virginia

Rita McClenny, Virginia Tourism Corporation

**The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle, Member, Senate of Virginia

Eric Monday, Virginia Bar Association

**The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Former Member, Senate of Virginia

**The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum, Former Member, Virginia House of Delegates

Alyson Ramsey, Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest

Katherine A. Rowe, William & Mary

Chief Anne Richardson, Rappahannock Tribe

Jackie Stone, McGuire Woods LLP

**Scott M. Stroh III. Gunston Hall

^{**}Member of Executive Committee