

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250)

Executive Committee

Monday, September 30, 2024, 11:00 a.m. Virtual

AGENDA

Call to Order and Roll Call

The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair

Approval of Minutes from August 29, 2024 Chair's Remarks

The Honorable Terry L. Austin

Honorary National Chair's Remarks

Carly Fiorina, VA250 National Honorary Chair

VA250 Mobile Museum Experience: Out of Many, One

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director

Staff Report

Cheryl Wilson

- o VA250 Virginia License Plate
- o VA250 Promotion and Co-Branding
- o Education Steering Committee update / Reading Revolution (Oct. 14-18)
- o Local Committee Regional Meetings

Other Business; Adjournment

Executive Committee and Invited Participants

The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair, Virginia House of Delegates

The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair, Senate of Virginia

Carly Fiorina, VA250 National Honorary Chair

The Honorable Alex Q. Askew, Virginia House of Delegates

Chief Stephen R. Adkins, Chickahominy Indian Tribe

Edward H. Baine, Dominion Energy Virginia

Jamie O. Bosket, Virginia Museum of History and Culture

Christy S. Coleman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

H. Benson Dendy III, Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

Clifford B. Fleet, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

The Honorable Aimee R. Guidera, Secretary of Education

The Honorable Paul E. Krizek, Virginia House of Delegates

The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle, Senate of Virginia

The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr., Member Emeritus, Senate of Virginia

The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum, Member Emeritus, Virginia House of Delegates

Scott M. Stroh III. Gunston Hall

VA250 Staff

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director

Katherine Dabney, Senior Program Associate

Patrick Daughtry, Director of Major Gifts

Mike Frontiero, Chief Communications Officer

Trevor Grimm, Digital Media and Brand Director

Kate Egner Gruber, Director of Engagement, Public Programming, and Interpretation

Jessica Kilgo, Chief Financial Officer

Lindsey McDade, Fiscal Technician

Susan Nolan, Director of Institutional Giving

Brian Shaw, Chief Development Strategist

Korin Taddei, Executive Assistant