

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250) Tribal Nations Leadership Advisory Council

Virginia Museum of History & Culture Reynolds Leadership Conference Room (2nd Floor) Friday, May 3, 2024 10:00 am

AGENDA

Link to Join Zoom Meeting

Call to Order *Chief Stephen Adkins, Chair*

Remarks from VA250 National Honorary Chair *Carly Fiorina*

Curry I torthu

Update on Individual Meetings with Tribal Nations Leaders *Katherine Dabney and Kate Egner Gruber*

Update on Advisory Council "Next Steps"

Identify fellow candidates for VA250 Emerging Leaders Fellows Program Tribal enclaves research July 4th programming

July 4 at State Capitol: A Celebration of Freedom and Our Nation's Founding Cheryl Wilson and Kate Egner Gruber

Programming Partner Introductions

Jane Lammay, Virginia Tourism Corporation Ashley Webb, Fincastle Resolution 250th

Advisory Council Members and Invited Participants

Chief Stephen Adkins, Chickahominy Indian Tribe, *Chair of Advisory Council* Chief Frank Adams, Upper Mattaponi Indian Tribe Chief Lynette Allston, Nottoway Indian Tribe of Virginia Chief Keith Anderson, Nansemond Indian Tribe Chief Walt "Red Hawk" Brown, Cheroenhaka (Nottoway) Indian Tribe Chief Charles "Bootsie" Bullock, Patawomeck Indians of Virginia Chief Mark Custalow, Mattaponi Indian Tribe Chief Mark Custalow, Mattaponi Indian Tribe Chief Mark "Thunder Hawk" Fortune, Rappahannock Indian Tribe Assistant Chief Will Gibbs, Chickahominy Indian Tribe-Eastern Division Chief Robert Gray, Pamunkey Indian Tribe Chief Anne Richardson, Rappahannock Indian Tribe Chief Diane Shields, Monacan Indian Tribe

Jamie Bosket, President and CEO, Virginia Museum of History & Culture Christy Coleman, Executive Director, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Cliff Fleet, President and CEO, The Colonial Williamsburg Foundation Zach Jacobs, Assistant Secretary of Education

Jane Lammay, Virginia Tourism Corporation Ashley Webb, Fincastle Resolution 250th

VA250 Leadership and Staff

Carly Fiorina, VA250 National Honorary Chair Delegate Terry Austin, VA250 Chair Senator Mamie Locke, VA250 Vice Chair Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director Katherine Dabney, Development & Engagement Associate Kate Egner Gruber, Director of Engagement, Public Programming, & Interpretation John Hennessey, Intrepretive Planner Frank Sadler, Chief of Staff to Carly Fiorina Korin Taddei, Executive Assistant Alton Coston, III, VA250 Emerging Leaders Fellow