

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250)

Friday January 5, 2024, 10:30 a.m. General Assembly Building, House Room B

AGENDA

Call to Order and Roll Call

The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair

Approval of Minutes from October 17, 2023

Chair's Remarks

Marketing Report

Diane Bechamps, Vice President of Marketing, Virginia Tourism Corporation

Development Report

Ben Dendy, President, Virginia Commemorations, Inc.

Staff Report

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director

- o Review of 2023
- o Plans in Development; Looking Ahead to 2024

Other Business; Adjournment

Proposed meeting dates

Tuesday, April 16, 2024: 10:00 am Tuesday, July 16, 2024: 10:00 am Tuesday, October 15, 2024: 10:00 am Tuesday, January 7, 2025: 10:00 am

Members and Invited Participants

The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair, Virginia House of Delegates

The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair, Senate of Virginia

Chief Stephen R. Adkins, Chickahominy Indian Tribe

Edward H. Baine, Dominion Energy Virginia

Diane Bechamps, Virginia Tourism Corporation

Jean Ann Bolling, Mechanicsville VA

Jamie O. Bosket, Virginia Museum of History and Culture

Gretchen Bulova, Office of Historic Alexandria

Gloria Marrero Chambers, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

Christy S. Coleman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

H. Benson Dendy III, Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

David Duncan, American Battlefield Trust

Clifford B. Fleet, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

The Honorable Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr., Virginia House of Delegates

Sue Gerdelman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

The Honorable Aimee R. Guidera, Secretary of Education

Peter Hedlund, Virginia Humanities

Kathy Jordan, Library of Virginia

Julie Langan, Department of Historic Resources

The Honorable Elizabeth McClanahan, Former Justice, Supreme Court of Virginia

Eric Monday, Virginia Bar Association

The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr., Senate of Virginia

The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum, Virginia House of Delegates

Katherine A. Rowe, William & Marv

Chief Anne Richardson, Rappahannock Tribe

Jackie Stone, McGuire Woods LLP

Scott M. Stroh III, Gunston Hall

*Douglas Bradburn, Mount Vernon

Staff

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director

Elizabeth Mancano, Deputy Director

Katherine Dabney, Development Associate

Patrick Daughtry, Director of Major Gifts

Randy Flood, Chief Education Officer

Mike Frontiero, Chief Communications Officer

Trevor Grimm, Digital Media and Brand Director

Jessica Kilgo, Chief Financial Officer

Susan Nolan, Director of Institutional Giving

Brian Shaw, Chief Development Strategist

Korin Taddei, Executive Assistant

^{*}Jane Kamensky, Monticello

^{*}Jerri Marr, Colonial National Historical Park

^{*}Participating at the request of the Chair