

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250)

Tuesday, July 18, 2023, 10:30 a.m. Virginia Museum of History and Culture Reynolds Leadership Center (2nd floor)

AGENDA

Call to Order and Roll Call
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Chair

Approval of Minutes from April 18, 2023

Chair's Remarks

Update on Programs in Development

Give Me Liberty: Virginia and the Forging of a Nation: VHMC and JYF Joint Exhibition Jamie Bosket

A Common Cause to All: A Convening of States

Cliff Fleet

2024: Monday, March 18 – Wednesday, March 20 **2025**: Monday, March 24 – Wednesday, March 26

Virginia Commission for the Arts – VA250 Creative Community Partnership Grant *Margaret Hancock, Executive Director, Virginia Commission for the Arts*

Marketing Report

Diane Bechamps, Vice President of Marketing, Virginia Tourism Corporation

Staff Report

Cheryl Wilson

- o VA250 Mobile Museum Experience update
- o 250 Across the Nation (America 250, AASLH)
- o 250 Across the Commonwealth (Local VA250 Committees)
- o Honorary Leadership Council
- o Grant updates
- Logo requests

Public Comment

Other Business; Adjournment

Next meeting dates

Tuesday, October 17, 10:30 a.m. – State Capitol Friday, January 5, 10:30 a.m. – State Capitol

Members and Invited Participants

*The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair, Virginia House of Delegates

*The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair, Senate of Virginia

Chief Stephen R. Adkins, Chickahominy Indian Tribe

Edward H. Baine, Dominion Energy Virginia

Diane Bechamps, Virginia Tourism Corporation

Douglas Bradburn, Mount Vernon

Jean Ann Bolling, Mechanicsville VA

*Jamie O. Bosket, Virginia Museum of History and Culture

Gardiner Hallock, Monticello

Gretchen Bulova, Office of Historic Alexandria

*Christy S. Coleman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

*H. Benson Dendy III, Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

David Duncan, American Battlefield Trust

*Clifford B. Fleet, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

*The Honorable Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr., Virginia House of Delegates

Sue Gerdelman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

*The Honorable Aimee R. Guidera, Secretary of Education

Peter Hedlund, Virginia Humanities

Kathy Jordan, Library of Virginia

Julie Langan, Department of Historic Resources

Jerri Marr, Colonial National Historical Park

Eric Monday, Virginia Bar Association

*The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr., Senate of Virginia

*The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum, Virginia House of Delegates

Katherine A. Rowe, William & Mary

Chief Anne Richardson, Rappahannock Tribe

Jackie Stone, McGuire Woods LLP

*Scott M. Stroh III, Gunston Hall

Staff

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director

Elizabeth Mancano, Deputy Director

Patrick Daughtry, Director of Major Gifts

Susan Nolan, Director of Institutional Giving

Trevor Grimm, Director of Marketing and Communications

Katherine Dabney, Development Associate

^{*} Executive Committee member