

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250)

Tuesday, April 18, 2023, 10:30 a.m. Virginia Museum of History and Culture Reynolds Leadership Center (2nd floor)

DRAFT AGENDA

Call to Order and Roll Call
The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair

Approval of Minutes from January 6, 2023 *Chair Austin*

Chair's Report

Chair Austin

Recap of A Common Cause to All: A Convening of States on the 250th Anniversary of the Call for Committees of Correspondence

Cheryl Wilson, Cliff Fleet, Jamie Bosket, Christy Coleman

- Event summary, survey results, and economic impact analysis
- Media coverage
- Next steps
 - o Friday, March 15 Sunday, March 17, 2024
 - o Friday, March 21 Sunday, March 23, 2025

VTC-VA250 Marketing Leverage Grant Recommendations**

Staci Martin, Grants Director, Virginia Tourism Corporation Noah Salaah ad-Deen, Partnership and Marketing Grants Coordinator, Virginia Tourism Corporation

Marketing Report

Diane Beschamps, Vice President of Marketing, Virginia Tourism Corporation

Development Report

Ben Dendy, President, Virginia Commemorations, Inc.

Staff Report

Cheryl Wilson

- VA250 promotional video
- Honorary Leadership Council
- o Key anniversary dates and events
- o Local VA250 committees
- o Logo requests
- o Grants to partners: VTC, Virginia Humanities, Virginia Commission for the Arts
- o VMHC/JYF exhibition, Give Me Liberty: Virginia and the Forging of a Nation
- Mobile exhibition

Public Comment

Other Business; Adjournment

Next meeting dates (locations TBD) Tuesday, July 18, 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, October 17, 10:30 a.m. Friday, January 5, 10:30 a.m.

Members

*The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair, Virginia House of Delegates

*The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair, Senate of Virginia

Chief Stephen R. Adkins, Chickahominy Indian Tribe

Edward H. Baine, Dominion Energy Virginia

Diane Beschamps, Virginia Tourism Corporation

Jean Ann Bolling, Mechanicsville VA

*Jamie O. Bosket, Virginia Museum of History and Culture

Leslie Greene Bowman, Monticello

Gretchen Bulova, Office of Historic Alexandria

*Christy S. Coleman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

*H. Benson Dendy III, Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

David Duncan, American Battlefield Trust

*Clifford B. Fleet, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

*The Honorable Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr., Virginia House of Delegates

Sue Gerdelman, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

*The Honorable Aimee R. Guidera, Secretary of Education

Peter Hedlund, Virginia Humanities

Kathy Jordan, Library of Virginia

Julie Langan, Department of Historic Resources

Jerri Marr, Colonial National Historical Park

Eric Monday, Virginia Bar Association

*The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr., Senate of Virginia

*The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum, Virginia House of Delegates

Katherine A. Rowe, William & Mary

Chief Anne Richardson, Rappahannock Tribe

Jackie Stone, McGuire Woods LLP

*Scott M. Stroh III. Gunston Hall

* Executive Committee member

Staff

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director

Elizabeth Mancano, Deputy Director

Patrick Daughtry, Director of Major Gifts

Susan Nolan, Director of Institutional Giving

Trevor Grimm, Director of Marketing and Communications

Katherine Dabney, Development Associate

April Chatmon, Executive Assistant

Attorney General Representative

Ramona Taylor, Senior Assistant Attorney General

^{**2/3} vote required for approval