

Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250)

Friday, March 18, 2022, 10:00 a.m. Virginia Museum of History and Culture

AGENDA

10:00	Call to Order and Roll Call Christy Coleman, Interim Chair
10:05	Approval of Minutes from January 14, 2022 Christy Coleman
10:10	Legislative and Budget Amendment Update Ben Dendy and Christy Coleman
10:20	Staff Update Cheryl Wilson
	 Website: VA250.org Update from America 250 Listening and Learning meetings; VAM feedback Draft Strategic Plan Draft FY23 Budget and Staffing Plan Next steps
10: 55	Discussion of Advisory Council and Workgroups Scott Stroh and Christy Coleman
	Advisory CouncilFinance/Grants WorkgroupPrograms Workgroup
11:10	New Member and Vacancy Christy Coleman
	 Commission and Executive Committee: Secretary of Education (ex officio) Commission: Spencer Crew (VMHC nominee)
11: 15	Public Comment and Announcements
11:30	Adjournment

Next meeting dates

Executive Committee: Friday, April 8 (move to Friday, April 15?)

Full Commission: Friday, May 13

Members

Christy Coleman, Interim Chair Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

Jamie O. Bosket, Interim Vice Chair Virginia Museum of History and Culture

Chief Steve Adkins Chickahominy Indian Tribe

Edward H. Baine Dominion Energy Virginia

Diane Bechamps Virginia Tourism Authority

Leslie Bowman Monticello

Gretchen Bulova Office of Historic Alexandria

H. Benson Dendy III Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation

David Duncan American Battlefield Trust, Secretariat of the US Semiquincentennial Commission

Cliff Fleet Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

Sue Gerdelman Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

The Honorable Aimee Guidera Secretary of Education

Peter Hedlund Virginia Humanities

Kathy Jordan Library of Virginia

Julie Langan Department of Historic Resources

Jerri Marr Colonial National Historical Park

Eric Monday Virginia Bar Association

Chief Anne Richardson Rappahannock Tribe

Jackie Stone McGuire Woods LLP

Scott M. Stroh III Gunston Hall

Dr. Karin Wulf Brown University

Staff

Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director